| Home | Search | Browse | Online Now | Recent Logins | Most Active | Most Popular
Forums | Spots | Photos | Gifts | Articles | News | Polls | Fun | Vote
Although Megafriends has been designed for the latest versions of the major browsers it does work best with Internet Explorer set to 800 X 600 screen resolution. If you are having problems ensure that you are using this browser.
For security reasons, after a period of 40 minutes of inactivity your session is automatically timed out. You will have to log in again if you wish to continue. This is to protect your information from errant observers in case you leave your computer unattended.
You can keep 100 messages (Free members - 50). After 100 messages (Free members - 50), and they are over 2 weeks old, the oldest one is automatically removed. You will always receive new messages.
Yes, of course! Simply login to your Account Home page and click the 'Your Settings' link on the right-hand menu of your Account Homepage. You will find the Photo Vote enable/disable settings here.
If you changed your Start page to your Account homepage and wish to change it:
1.From the menu at the top of your screen, choose Tools.
2.Select Internet Options.
3.Click the General tab and in the "Homepage" section
4. Change the address to the new page you wish to have as your Start page
To no longer receive messages, chat, gifts, etc. from a particular member you can simply Ignore them. Once Ignored they will no longer be able to see your profile or Photo Vote either.
There are several ways to do this:
In chat click the "i" that is next to their name in the member list.
In messages and gifts you have the option to "Delete and Ignore"
From their profile click "Bookmark Me" and follow the instructions from there.
Two reasons, first, your Message Center will only hold 50 messages at one time. Once you reach this number the oldest one is removed when a new one arrives.
The second reason could be because the person who sent you the message is no longer a member. They have either cancelled their account or they were deleted because of terms violations. When an account is cancelled all records including sent messages and gifts are deleted.
It sounds like you are using a "popup killer". This must be disabled for use while on Megafriends.
"Popup killers" are software programs installed on one's computer to stop "popup" advertising while online. "Popups" are ads in new browser windows, usually smaller, that "popup" in front of your main browser window. Unfortunately, they can also stop nescessary windows from opening. Since Megafriends has several features that use "popup" windows an error can occur when trying to access them with "popup killers" enabled.
In addition to general "popup killers" some security software like Norton Security install a "popup killer" with their program. There is usually a setting where you can disable the "popup killer" portion only.
Please note, some "popup killers" let you set their software so that certain "popups" are allowed. Setting this would allow the Megafriends feature "popups" to be viewed while saving the integrity of your "popup killer" for other web use. Check your particular program manual for instructions on how to change these settings.
The Popularity rating is how many members have bookmarked this member as "Friend" or "Hot".
= Gold member
= Member has a photo in profile
= Member has has new (within 7 days) photo in profile.
= Member has Instant Messenger on
= Member is online
= Member has a Voice Message on profile
Please note that by placing your mouse pointer over an icon will show what it means.
Featured members are randomly chosen every three hours from members that have a photo and have logged in within the past 30 days.
Click the Bookmarks link on the left-hand menu. On the popup, scroll to the particular member. Choose either 'delete' to remove the member from your bookmarks or 'edit' to change the member's status.
You receive 2 types of notifications from the Message Forums - those that are sent letting you know that there has been a reply to one of your messages and those that are sent because you are subscribed to a particular Forum Topic. To disable either of these simply login to your Account Home page and choose the 'Update your account settings' link. Scroll down to the particular setting (in this case, either Forum Reply Notification or Forum Post Notification) and disable. You can also unsubscribe from the particular Forum from the bottom of the Forum's main page.
Since Free members cannot read other Free member's messages they should be using the pre-written ones. These are available from the drop-down list on the Message form.
To remind them, you can reply with an appropriate pre-written message that states "Please use a pre-written message."
The Bookmark feature is a way for you to bookmark, or remember, other members. Once you Bookmark a member they are listed in your Bookmark file (click the Bookmarks link on the top menu).
When you Bookmark a member you have your choice of bookmarking them as either 'Friend', 'Hot' or Ignore. Bookmarking them as a friend simply bookmarks them for you to remember them, as Hot they will show on their Interested list (they will see that you have bookmarked them) and Ignore will not allow them to view your profile, send you messages, vote on your photo, etc.
When you Bookmark members you also have the choice of bookmarking them as private or public. By choosing 'public' they will show at the bottom of your profile.
The popular Ad Aware program has been noted to cause some problems with accessing some pages and features on Megafriends. If you have this program installed on your computer check to see if you have 'megafriends.com' in the list of blocked websites. If you do, remove it from the list to eliminate these problems.
All requests made via the 'Contact Us' form, available on the bottom menu, are answered, usually within hours. You will find your replies at this location as well. Scroll down to view all. When your support issue is answered you are sent an email notification. It is up to you to ensure that you have your correct email address on your account and any email filters set to accept email from us in order to receive these notifications.
Most likely this is because you are still logged in. Even though you may have left the site your session has not teminated yet. This depends on your computer, if you have logged off or just closed your browser window and your Internet connction. The time may vary but usually lasts no more than 30 minutes. To ensure quick termination always click the 'Logout' link on the top menu.